We’ve noticed a handful of you have the same questions when it comes to booking a vacation home. We’ve outlined our general policies and important information below.
HOW TO BOOK
If you reach out to us with information like the amount of people you’re traveling with, dates requested and the reason of travel, we can outline specific options that best fit your needs. What we’ll do next is send you some pricing and house details via email that you can look over and digest. Then, if you’d like to proceed with booking a home, we’ll take your credit card over the phone and require 50% payment up front to official reserve your spot. You remaining balance will be due 30 days prior to arrival.
MANDATORY CITY TAXES
All reservations will be subjective to a 3% service fee, 8% Virginia Beach Transient Lodging Tax and $2/night Virginia Beach Transient Lodging Nightly Tax.
After you remit payment, you’ll receive a Coastal Accommodations Vacation Rental Agreement to your email inbox. You’ll review, sign and return to state you acknowledge our terms and conditions while also providing us with some useful information! Your signed agreement binds you to your rental home and the timeframe. There should be no expectation of refunds or relocation due to something not working to your satisfaction. Unlike a hotel, sometimes appliances or electronics act up. We have a maintenance team available for any repairs or emergency calls should anything not be working properly. Please keep patience in mind during your stay. We will work together to get things up and running!
We have a family-friendly group policy where we require guests to be 25 years of age to sign the rental contract and receive keyless entry instructions. We do not rent to high school or college party groups unless otherwise approved prior to booking. Misrepresentation could result in eviction by the owners.
We understand that life can be crazy at times. Things come up. We request 60 days notice of any cancellations so we can try to rebook the house! With 60 days notice, you will receive 100% of your deposits back. We will refund you 50% of your payment if given 30 days notice.
We consider non-aggressive dogs on our East property only. Pets are limited to two domestic, housebroken dogs. There is a non-refundable $75 pet fee (plus tax) for pets.
We have partnered with an insurance company who provides $1,500 worth of damage protection for a $59 flat fee upon booking. It is extremely important the guest notifies us should there be any accidental damages prior to departure, otherwise all damage costs will be the responsibility of the leaseholder. All of our properties are NON-SMOKING. If we find that there has been smoking in the property, an air quality fine of up to $1500 will be charged to the departing guest. Plus any other costs that may occur to clean the property from smoke damage.
Our townhomes are in close proximity to our neighbors. It’s important that all guests adhere to the city quiet hours: 10 PM – 8 AM.
On our East property, each four bedroom townhouse has a private parking pad with enough space for two vehicles to double park. The one and two bedrooms have a single-vehicle parking garage. We also have a private parking pad in the alley, which is first come first serve.
On our West property, each house has two spots behind the house on the alley.
WHAT WE PROVIDE
We provide a starter kit inclusive of toilet paper, a paper towel roll, a few trash bags, shampoo, conditioner, soap, lotion, bed linens, one set of bath towels per person, iron, ironing board, cookware, china, silverware, grill with propane, WiFi, basic cable, board games, TVs, vacuum, laundry detergent, dishwasher detergent, dish soap and hand soap. For more information on specific amenities and complimentary items, check out the accommodations page. If there is anything else you would like provided we are glad to accommodate with our concierge services!
WHAT YOU NEED TO BRING
We supply a small amount to get you started. The rest is up to you! The grocery store is a hop skip and a jump away. We’re happy to provide more toilet paper and anything else needed in a grocery delivery order if you are interested.
HOW FAR IS THE BEACH
Both of our properties are located approximately three to four blocks from the 22nd Street boardwalk access and beach. It’s about a three to five minute walk!
This is always up for discussion but typically we prefer to hold dining gatherings, events and get-together’s elsewhere. Caroline has eight years of event planning experience and she is happy to help facilitate any planning and advice on affordable, available venues as alternatives to our home.
CHECK-IN AND CHECK-OUT PROCEDURES
We send you check-in instructions approximately 7 days prior to your arrival. These details outline things like keyless door code to enter, address, parking instructions, check-in times and check-out times and procedures among other things. It is a comprehensive document that should answer all questions.
Check in time is at 4 PM. If early check-in or late check-out is requested, all based on availability and cleaning schedule, we charge a $75 fee (plus tax). Check-out is 9 AM during the summer season and 10 AM during shoulder season.
Upon checking out, we ask that you dispose of all garbage prior to departure. We also ask you treat this house like your home. This includes loading and starting the dishwasher, wiping down the counters if needed, stripping the beds to help the housekeepers out, etc.
We can customize almost any experience for you. We offer a variety of concierge services like grocery delivery, private chef entertainment, childcare services, beach equipment rentals, bike rentals, boat rentals and many activities, however, we don’t stop there. Just let us know what you’re looking for and we’ll make it happen!
Now that we’ve eased your nerves, go ahead, book the house of your dreams.
Because let’s be honest, you can’t really beat a beautifully built, brand new luxury townhouse three blocks from the ocean with concierge perks. Ya just can’t!